Welcome to the historic Crossing Inn – the oldest licenced venue in The Kimberley! Located on the banks of the Fitzroy River, the Crossing Inn has remained on this site since 1897. Nestled in native bushland, the Crossing Inn retains its charm and character from days gone by. The Inn has welcomed travellers and locals since its establishment on 5th July 1897 by Joseph Blythe.
The Crossing Inn sponsored the local youth to do paintings for the outside walls of the 100 year old hotel. The walls of this popular and historic hotel are now a tourist attraction in their own right, and are a wonderful museum of local heritage, culture and art.
Come and say hi to our local wildlife – Brolgas, Jabirus, Wallabies, Red Tailed Cockatoos and many others. A ‘Twitchers’ paradise.
Updated 18 June
The temporary crossing is now open to all vehicles, including caravans, motorhomes and trucks. However Crossing Inn accomodation is closed to the public until October. For any reservation enquiries past this date, please email email@example.com